D. W. Griffith as an actor (1908)

Stars: D. W. Griffith
Director: unknown
Runtime: 56 Minutes
Language: English subtitles - Music scores
Color:  Black and White
Format:  DVD-R
Rating: NR

Price: $14.95

The Biograph Series
D. W. Griffith as an actor

Griffith appeared as an actor in 43 films. Here is a sample of six of the earliest shorts featuring D. W. Griffith as an actor. Original release dates are listed.

  1. Rescued From An Eagle's Nest
    (Edison production - 1/16/1908)
  2. Her First Adventure (3/18/1908)
  3. Caught By Wireless (3/21/1908)
  4. At The French Ball (6/20/1908)
  5. At The Crossroads Of Life (7/3/1908)
  6. The Black Viper (7/21/1908)

56 Minutes